Workpad Industrial Data Solutions IoT
UAV Inspection Webinar: Do-it-yourself vs. Service Providers
Posted:
When it comes to Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs, or drones), there are incredible technological advancements in the market that are making traditional energy inspections safer and more efficient. There are also lots of questions and confusion about the value these inspections provide. Is it better to start an internal do-it-yourself drone team? Or is it better to utilize a 3rd party vendor? If you take the DIY approach, how should your business approach the internal structure and what are the regulations and requirements for your internal program? If you use an external vendor, how do you select the right vendor? What questions should you ask? In this in-depth webinar, you will discover the answers to the most common questions for internal programmatic approach to UAV inspections and uncover the key requirements you need to consider. You will also hear the key components to an external UAV vendor for inspections and learn about the kinds of questions you need to ask any vendor to ensure you are separating the sizzle from the steak. Hear answers to common questions and ask your own in this informative, detailed, and highly actionable webcast sponsored by Honeywell Aerospace.

Click Here to Register.

Date: 25 October 2018

03:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time

02:00 PM Central Daylight Time

12:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time

19:00 Greenwich Mean Time

Cost: Free to attend.

Duration: Approximately one hour.

Presented by:

Jill Brown, Senior Technical Manager, Honeywell Aerospace

Moderator: Jennifer Runyon, Content Manager, Clarion Energy

Sponsored by Honeywell Aerospace:

The company operates four business units, known as Strategic Business Units Honeywell Aerospace (under which the UAV Commercial Services group operates), Home and Building Technologies (HBT), Safety and Productivity Solutions (SPS), and Honeywell Performance Materials and Technologies (PMT). Honeywell is a Fortune 75 company and serves customers across the globe. Our UAV inspection service offers a variety of platforms, payloads and sensors to complete industrial inspections for a wide range of customers. We provide reporting and analytics for customers based on data collected from UAV inspection missions. Please visit us at aerospace.honeywell.com/uav.